Peace History Society

Officers and Board
 PHS Conferences
Peace and Change
Peace and Change blog
PHS Newsletter
Elise M. Boulding Prize

DeBenedetti Prize

Scott Bills Memorial Prize

Lifetime Award

  Other Resources on the Web
Announcements of Conferences, etc. of Interest to Peace Historians

PHS Photograph Archive

PHS History

PHS Bylaws


Elise M. Boulding Prize in Peace History

The Peace History Society invites nominations (including self-nominations) for the Elise Boulding Prize in Peace History for an outstanding English-language nonfiction book by a single author in the field of Peace History published in 2019 or 2020. First books and dissertations are not eligible. This prize, awarded biennially, carries a cash award of $500. By April 1, 2021, please submit a letter of nomination and one copy of the book directly to each member of the Boulding Prize Committee. E-books can be sent to the following e-mail addresses of the committee members listed below; please contact each member for addresses where hard copies of submissions can be sent.

David Hostetter (
Toshihiro Higuchi (
Shelley Rose (

Previous award recipients:

2017-18: Michael Kazin, War Against War: The American Fight for Peace, 1914-1918 (Simon & Schuster, 2017).
Questions or comments to the web editor.