Peace History Society

Officers and Board
 PHS Conferences
Peace and Change
Peace and Change blog
PHS Newsletter
Elise M. Boulding Prize

DeBenedetti Prize

Scott Bills Memorial Prize

Lifetime Award

Founders Award

  Other Resources on the Web
Announcements of Conferences, etc. of Interest to Peace Historians

PHS Photograph Archive

PHS History

PHS Bylaws


Berenice Carroll receives the 2013 Lifetime Achievement Award (left to right Christy Snider, Virginia Williams, Clinton Fink, Berenice Carroll, and Robbie Lieberman)

The Peace History Society invites nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award for 2019. This prize is awarded to a PHS member who has contributed outstanding scholarship and exemplary service to peace history. Any PHS member is eligible for the award.

The 2017 recipient was Harriet Hyman Alonso.

The 2015 recipient was Geoffrey Smith, Queens University.

The 2013 recipient was Berenice Carroll, Professor of Political Science Emerita, Purdue University.

The 2011 recipient was Lawrence Wittner, Professor of History Emeritus, University at Albany, State University of New York.

The 2009 recipient was Sandi Cooper, Professor of History at the College of Staten Island and the Graduate Center of the City University of New York.

Charles Chatfield was the first recipient of the award in 2007.
Questions or comments to the web editor.