Peace History Society

Officers and Board
 PHS Conferences
Peace and Change
Peace and Change blog
PHS Newsletter
Elise M. Boulding Prize

DeBenedetti Prize

Scott Bills Memorial Prize

Lifetime Award

  Other Resources on the Web
Announcements of Conferences, etc. of Interest to Peace Historians

PHS Photograph Archive

PHS History

PHS Bylaws


Elise M. Boulding Prize in Peace History

The Peace History Society invites nominations (including self-nominations) for the Elise Boulding Prize in Peace History for an outstanding English-language nonfiction book by a single author in the field of Peace History published in 2021 or 2022. First books and dissertations are not eligible. This prize, awarded biennially, carries a cash award of $500.

Previous award recipients:

2019-20: Mona L. Siegel, Peace on our Terms: The Global Battle for Women's Rights after the First World War (New York City: Columbia University Press, 2020).

2017-18: Michael Kazin, War Against War: The American Fight for Peace, 1914-1918 (Simon & Schuster, 2017).
Questions or comments to the web editor.